So this is what it feels like to be a WriMo! Well, not exactly. I haven’t written anything yet. That’s why I’m up early on a Saturday. God, give me lots of words, words which honor you and are enjoyable to the reader! I’m so afraid my scene planning cards aren’t enough to get me to 50,000 words.

I just realized I wrote "I’m so afraid" at the beginning of that last sentence. Reality check.

Top 5 things to be afraid of:

5. Death of loved one
4. Bankruptcy (well, when your husband is a bankruptcy attorney and the economy is this bad, it’s not my fear… but it is a legit fear!)
3. Walking back to your car by yourself at 1 in the morning.
2. Your children won’t make anything of themselves.
1. The direction of our country if a certain candidate becomes president.

Notice: "My novel won’t be long enough" is not on the list. Neither is "writing a novel."

I think I’ll go write!  Thanks, God!

Blessings!

Novel progress: About to start. Character sketches sketchy at best.
At day’s end: Novel progress: 1,641 words. NaNoWriMo site having trouble with so many people, but I did it.

