My dh told me this morning he is feeling hopeless because of the election.

Assuming the polls are right (big assumption!), Obama will make very serious changes to the moral and social fabric of our country. Financial, too. That’s because of the media and their woe-is-me tendency–which, by the way, I think is a major contributing factor to the financial troubles in our country.

But God is in control. He knows already who our next president is and what changes he will make in our country.

Actually, that’s good news.

Very good.

Pray with us!

10.11.08 poem–based on 1 Timothy 6:6 and Philippians 1:21

PRAYER
King Jesus,
          Help me to hear your Voice,
          Hearing, help me to love,
          Loving, help me to trust,
          Trusting, help me to obey,
          Obeying, help me to know…
               …contentment in your calling

HABAKKUK 1:5–"Look at the nations and watch–and be utterly amazed. For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.

Blessings!

Novel progress: 6,396 words. I’ve written 7 scenes out of 48-52. Still have a few scenes to outline.

