I should be celebrating and taking it easy after achieving my 10,000-word milestone. But NaNoWriMo is unforgiving. There is another 1,6667 words to write today, and the next day, and the next day…

I guess that’s why it’s working, huh?
______________________

Now I’m having trouble with the next scene. I’m all hyped to write, but this scene is just not coming. All my card says is "He + Daughter.  He doesn’t know how to love her." Obviously, not a very well thought-out scene, though I knew what I wanted generally. A scene with the opposition character that shows, through a scene with his daughter,  he is not actually a well-adjusted man, though he has a soft spot for her.

I was hoping journaling would help me come up with something. It’s not. I guess a break will help. Gotta head to the gym, anyway.

Blessings!

NOVEL PROGRESS: 10735 words

