I was putting some flair on my facebook, when I noticed something…There was Gymnastics flair for my daughter. Violin flair for my daughter. Beautiful Daughter flair. A little holiday flair. But not one, no, not one, flair pertaining to me and my dreams. Now, being a wife and mother and homeschool mom is a dream come true. I love my life.

NaNoWriMo really brought this out in me. As has my "Experiencing God" study. Regardless of my status as a stay-at-home mom, my daughter needs to see God use my gifts and talents. I need to pursue the dreams God calls me to. Like writing the novel. Dreams are not for children only.

What? He gave me gifts, talents, dreams, so I would never use them?

So I went and found some writer flair and put it on my Facebook corkboard, too. Maybe I’ll look for some political flair.

I downloaded a dog-training e-book and I am working on that as well.

I am going to teach 4th-grade Sunday School.

I am going to enjoy these things to the hilt, but continue to listen for God. I haven’t learned yet how to commit without stepping ahead of God. It’s about watching, watching, watching, for what God is doing in my life. It’s about patient listening and obedience to Him. I want to passionately pursue what God calls me to do, and ONLY what God calls me to do.

I’m having Spiritual RLS. I love it!

I will write about Spiritual RLS in the next day or two.

Blessings!
 

