I completed a rough-draft novel in one month last November, participating in National Novel Writing Month.
 
Sometimes, it was, "Oh God, what is the next word?" Sometimes, it was, "I can’t write the words fast enough." Sometimes, it was, "I’m going to scream if I see another word." Sometimes, it was, "What’s a word?" Sometimes, it was, "That word cracks me up!"

But it was great fun. The massage my husband bought me during week three of the four-week challenge was absolutely essential to completing it. The blank, "I don’t know what you’re talking about, but I’m supporting you anyway," looks from my family and friends were absolutely essential. Facebook and livejournal breaks were absolutely essential.

Remembering to eat was absolutely essential!

I emerged with a greater understanding of who I am (a word nerd), what I can accomplish (anything in Jesus Christ), and my level of inner guttiness (much greater than I thought).

Blessings,
Voni

