Well, my hubby likes country–the twangy old stuff, not the more modern country, which I like–and he likes gospel–which I dislike the sound of, even though I heartily approve of the message.

My dd likes hip-hop, though she keeps it to Christian hip-hop since the message of the other hip-hop is…well, inappropriate not just for teens and children!

To put the shoe on the other foot: Leah and I like classical, which Rich enjoys only on a limited basis.

So, in short, the answer is, "Yes," I could spend the rest of my life with someone who had horrific taste in music. (Though "horrific" doesn’t describe the musical taste of either my hubby or daughter)

But, in long, the answer is, "No," because we all three kind of camp out with contemporary Christian and  praise-and-worship styles for our music.

I love my family!

Blessings,
Voni

