I was mad. I shouldn’t have been, but I was. Couldn’t find my hat, or the gloves I wanted…
yada, yada…

But I finally got out for my walking workout. I walked up to Rezanov, took a right, then took another right on Mill Bay. At the end of Mill Bay, I entered the Native property open for daytime foot traffic. A few hundred yards later, I entered Naval property with the same daytime foot traffic allowances.

The ocean on my left sounded a rhythym through the moss forest. Eagles flew overhead. Pine needles (and some ice) crunched under my feet. outcroppings. The mountain rising a short distance away out of the ocean was snow-covered and set ablaze with a friendly winter sun. The moss forest gave the air a fresh, invigorating smell. I kept going, enchanted, motivated by God’s creation, and thinking the path came out back on Rezanov, but it didn’t. So, I arrived home 83 minutes later. I clicked stop on my stopwatch, and that’s just when it started raining.

And I wasn’t mad any more.

