Simple Woman

FOR TODAY
JANUARY 23, 2010

Outside my window…Snow-covered rooftops, dog prints in the snow in the yard behind us. (And our own, but I can’t see it from here)

I am thinking…I hope I don’t have a reaction to my new diabetes drugs.

I am thankful for…my new home in Kodiak.

From the learning rooms…

From the kitchen…I’m going to bake bread today. But just one loaf. The second loaf always comes out of the freezer and goes bad quickly.

I am wearing…My typical jeans, and my green long-sleeved shirt. I’ll put on the red vest later.

I am creating…Not right now. Maybe work on my novel later.

I am going…
I am reading…The Chosen by Chaim Potok

I am hoping…for more energy and better health.

I am hearing…Rich watching TV. No Leah. She’s at the animal shelter, volunteering.

Around the house…Need to do laundry!

One of my favorite things…fresh herbs

A few plans for the rest of the week: Begin tracking my food on sparkpeople.com.

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

