FOR TODAY
FEBRUARY 17, 2010

Outside my window…Rain clouds, my neighbor’s water-logged back yard (also, two holes dug by their dogs 🙂 ). By the way, I sure need to clean my window. Spruce trees.

I am thinking…I should take the Spruce Cape loop walk today.

I am thankful for…Facebook to stay in touch with my friends and family from out of state and to get to know my new ones

From the learning rooms…Pusillanimous means cowardly.

From the kitchen…I’m going to try halibut with a chili-powder/garlic-powder spice rub and asparagus for dinner tonight. I guess I should get the halibut out of the freezer, huh?

I am wearing…My typical jeans, and a burgundy shirt. We keep the thermostat at 68 degrees, so I also have on my grey hooded sweat jacket. Convenient for taking the dog out in the rain, too.

I am creating…(Well, I will be later) My character sketch for my novel’s main character. I’m arguing with writing how-to author Sol Stein about his assertion you should only have one main character. If only he were really here. 🙂

I am going…to the dietician tomorrow.

I am reading…Leonardo’s Chair. It’s a hard book to get through, because it is exploring the artistic impulse in Christians, and I get  all motivated and get up to write after only a page or two…only to run smack into a load of laundry to be done, or a floor to be vacuumed. Sigh.

I am hoping…for more energy and better health.

I am hearing…Classical music from the TV…no classical radio here on Kodiak Island, but we get tons of specialized music-only channels on cable. They air a slide show of artistic photos and composer/performer trivia.

Around the house…Vacuuming upstairs today. Hauling stuff to Salvation Army, too.

One of my favorite things…dog agility competition

A few plans for the rest of the week: Get Leah’s second-trimester homeschool report ready to turn in next week.

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
 

