A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Outside my window… Spruce trees. High winds and a dusting of snow.

I am thinking… about my upcoming chat with my friend.

I am thankful for… the sounds of my daughter’s violin from the next room.

I am wearing… Duh…jeans, America t-shirt, socks. (Last time it was an Alaska t-shirt, so I do change things up sometimes. LOL)

I am remembering… that I have a deadline of April 15 to enter the noveling contest.

I am going… to write my novel synopsis in the next two days.

I am hoping… that I can make healthy food choices today.

On my mind… My novel synopsis.

One of my favorite things… A cat who thinks it’s his job to sit next to the computer while I work.

From the learning rooms… Going to do a pulley experiment today.

From the kitchen… Chicken and pasta tonight. If Leah doesn’t leave the chicken out on the counter for the dog to eat again tonight. 🙂

Around the house… some quick-finish chores, and then attack the floors. That even rhymes!

A few plans for the rest of the week… Whoops…I just noticed I STILL need to do the homeschool report for the school district. Not that they use the report in any way, but…

Blessings!
Voni

