A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Wednesday, May 26, 2010 (Forgot yesterday. Sorry)

Outside my window… ¯¯And the sun shines bright on my new Alaska home!¯ (Paraphrase of “My Old Kentucky Home” )

I am thinking… My wet cat needs to go dry off from his bath somewhere other than in front of my computer.

I am thankful for… My daughter giving Harley her first bath.

I am wearing… My workout clothes. I’m going to go outside in that sunshine and workout when I’m done here. Really.

I am remembering… when I had 12 years of homeschool ahead of me. Now she’s going into 9th grade? Humph!

I am going… to train Harley today

I am hoping… to get my daily routines more smooth. At least I’ve got the basic morning routine and workout going daily. Perhaps it would help to discipline myself to have NO computer until dog training and Bible study are done? H’mmmm Yes. Might just work!

On my mind… gotta work on my novel. I’ve got to finish these character sketches! This is getting boring to post. I gotta actually do it!

One of my favorite things… Sunshine glinting off the snow-topped mountains

From the learning rooms… Leah grew alum crystals last night.

Pondering these words… "Let each citizen remember at the moment he is offering his vote that he is not making a present or a compliment to please an individual — or at least that he ought not so to do; but that he is executing one of the most solemn trusts in human society for which he is accountable to God and his country." –Samuel Adams

 I always considered myself making a present to a person, really. But the trust God put in us by giving our country a democracy is amazing. It’s about so much more than just a person. May we each truly consider what God wants for our country before entering the voting booth!

From the kitchen… Shame. I still haven’t baked bread. Need to TODAY!

Around the house… Laundry finished TODAY! Perhaps the dusting and floors, too. Otherwise, they’re on tap for tomorrow

A few plans for the rest of the week… Continue my daily writing, workouts, and dog walks.

From my picture journal… The Two Cousins, before and after

 

