A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Tuesday, June 01, 2010

Outside my window… Rain.  But not so much Harley and I can’t go for a walk!

I am thinking…My dd is taking a long time with her reading.

I am thankful for… being done with my homeschool planning for Year 9.

I am wearing… My workout clothes. 

I am remembering… When we both fell asleep on our wedding night. Oh well. We have a lifetime to remedy that silliness!

I am going… to make some phone calls today

I am hoping… I can go ahead and order my homeschool supplies.

On my mind… gotta work on my novel. I’ve got to finish these character sketches! This is getting boring to post. I gotta actually do it! (Second time for this post. Need to make more definite plans)

One of my favorite things… Watching dogs play. Harley and Goldie ran around the cul-de-sac like mad playing chase with another of the cul-de-sac dogs. Such fun.

From the learning rooms… Need to shop for science experiments today or tomorrow.

Pondering these words… "Let each citizen remember at the moment he is offering his vote that he is not making a present or a compliment to please an individual — or at least that he ought not so to do; but that he is executing one of the most solemn trusts in human society for which he is accountable to God and his country." –Samuel Adams

From the kitchen… Shame. I still haven’t baked bread. Need to TODAY! (Second time posting this….ugggggghhhh!!!!!)

Around the house… Washing the laundry on Rich’s tub today. Finishing putting the rest away.
A few plans for the rest of the week… Try to meet with Amy..

