A Simple Woman’s Daybook
For Today… Tuesday, November 2, 2010

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Outside my window… Inky blue-black darkness, with tall, proud spruce trees standing against the sky. A sliver of a very bright moon. Porch lights at all the houses. 8:45 AM. Sun up at 9:26. Sundown at 6:19.

I am thinking…I’m glad the election is almost over. I’m tired of polling calls and political ads and being mad at “those guys.”

I am thankful for… new friends with like minds and hearts.

I am wearing… light blue jeans, burgundy tank top, white sweater.

I am remembering… our founding fathers, who gave so much so that we could have so much. Starting with freedom.

I am going… to hear my daughter play violin with the chamber group tonight.

I am hoping… for right results in today’s election. For good, courageous  leaders

On my mind… How do I query a publisher via email?

One of my favorite things… My daughter’s violin playing.

From the learning rooms… Exam day in history

Pondering these words… “The apostles left the Sanhedrin, rejoicing because they had been counted worthy of suffering disgrace for the Name.” Acts 5:41

I am reading… Nancy Moser’s “Solemn Truth”

 

From the kitchen… Eat out before the concert? Again?

Around the house… Well, laundry again. But then, Tuesday is laundry day as well as Simple Woman’s Daybook day. [I’ll just leave this one here. It’s true AGAIN!]

 

