A Simple Woman’s Daybook
http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

♥For Today… Tuesday, November 30, 2010


Outside my window… SUNSHINE!!! GLORIOUS SUNSHINE!!! Yesterday’s 40 mph winds are gone.

I am thinking…God has put me in a position in my life where I can begin to take my writing seriously. I’m so thankful!

I am thankful for… the beauty of the place where God has planted us.  It’s worth the $4 per gallon milk and the $7.50 foot-longs. Seriously

I am wearing… My Home is Where the Heart Is sweatshirt. Jeans of course.

I am remembering… I need to think about what to have for dinner.

I am going… to take Harley for a nice, long walk along Spruce Cape in a few minutes.

I am hoping… for a relaxing night and early to bed.

On my mind… too much time in front of the computer. But I want to be a writer, right?.

One of my favorite things… Making bread by hand instead of breadmaker.

From the learning rooms… Done and done! Now to have her talk to me about what she learned and practice her Spanish presentation.

I am reading… Michael Phillips’  The Rift.

 

From the kitchen… Making turkey broth from the turkey carcass from our after-Thanksgiving Thanksgiving dinner.

Around the house… Whoops. Forgot to start laundry

A few plans for the rest of the week… I wonder if I can download Pimsleur Spanish from the new state of Alaska online library we now have access to here?

Blessings,
Voni 

 

