A Simple Woman’s Daybook

Join in at: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ 

For Today… Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Outside my window… are grey clouds and pretty snowflakes falling on giant spruce trees. It couldn’t possibly get any more Christmasy!

I am thinking… that the internet must hate me, since I can get on the internet from our computer when I log on my husband’s account, but not mine.

I am thankful for… Kodiak’s Currier and Ives Christmas celebration coming up on Sunday. Plus, it’s a Nutcracker year, here.

I am wearing… black jeans, and a black and tan long-sleeve top. A change from blue jeans and a t-shirt, anyway!

I am remembering… I have to take Leah to school for her oral Spanish exam. You go, Girl!

I am going… to take a walk in the snow. I do own gloves and a hat, after all.

I am hoping… I’ll finish laundry today.

On my mind… Hebrews 10 shows the link between the Old Testament sacrificial system and the sacrifice of Jesus in the New Testament. God is awesome.

One of my favorite things… is macaroni and cheese. I can’t wait for lunch!

From the learning rooms… Leah is reading George Washington’s World by Genevieve Foster.

Pondering these words… “Voni, I’m on my last pair of underwear.”—my hubby. Maybe I ought to face my laundry issues and help him out.

 I am reading… Michael Phillips’ The Rift in Time.

 From the kitchen… Macaroni and cheese.  I guess I’ll cook a roast for dinner.

Around the house… Check the “Pondering these words” section.

A few plans for the rest of the week… to get Christmas presents sent to my brother and his family.

Blessings,
Voni

