A Simple Woman’s Daybook
(join in at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ )

For Today… Wednesday, January 05, 2011

Outside my window… Clouds and spruce trees. Maybe if I got a laptop, I could look out a different window each time I do this! Wait! An eagle just flew by.

I am thinking…Relaxing evening at home!

I am thankful for… a 14-year-old daughter with her head on her shoulders.

I am wearing… Light blue jeans, gray “I’ll run a marathon when pigs fly” sweatshirt, which is actually a humorous reference to Cincinnati’s Flying Pig Marathon. My husband ran it one year, and it’s my goal to run one in 2012.

I am remembering… Gotta go get Leah.

I am going… to rent a movie tonight.

I am hoping… I’ll sleep better tonight. It’s hard for me to sleep when hubby’s not with me.

On my mind… Want to read “Control Unleashed” to help with dog training. I wonder what our public library charges for interlibrary loans?

One of my favorite things… NOT cooking.

From the learning rooms… Leah’s just getting out of Spanish class. Hope she did her history assignment while she waited for it to start.

Pondering these words… Great necessities call out great virtues. When a mind is raised, and animated by scenes that engage the heart, then those qualities which would otherwise lay dormant, wake into life and form the character of the hero and the statesman.“ –A. Adams

  I am reading… Facebook entries. Lazy couple of days!

 From the kitchen… Leftovers for supper. But the fish tacos were REALLY good the first time, so they ought to be good tonight.

Around the house… Sweep, mop, and dishes. Wash the entry rugs.

A few plans for the rest of the week… to write some short stories for my blog.

 

