I would pick my Bible. Sounds trite, but stranded on a island, I’d need something to read, or I’d die, as surely as I’d die without water or food.

Seriously. 

Seriously.

Well, maybe I’m being dramatic, but truthfully, not only would the Bible offer a selection of different kinds of reading, from history to poetry to self-help, it would remind me that I’d never truly be alone on an island. John 1 says, "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God." To have the Word of God with me, would be to have Jesus with me.  

Boy, does that sound trite, but then, so would my love messages to my husband if I posted them…simply because they’re personal, between the two of us. Just like my relationship with Christ is personal between the two of us.

Blessings!
Voni

