A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Thursday, February 03, 2011

Outside my window… My back-fence neighbor’s creek is partially running, partially frozen.

I am thinking… it is very funny to be snow-less in Alaska during the big snow storm of 2011 (At least it’s snow-less here in Kodiak)

I am thankful for… starting to develop some strong friendships here.

I am wearing… jeans-n-sweatshirt (is there ever anything else?)

I am remembering… frustration when I didn’t know what I did wrong on a test or project in school.

I am going… nowhere in particular today.

I am hoping… for strong study skills for my daughter.

On my mind… racism and bullying at schools.

One of my favorite things… Harley-dog going crazy running around the yard. Total, unhampered silliness!

From the learning rooms… We’re going to read some of Midsummer Night’s Dream aloud together… Leah’s choice of passage.

Pondering these words… Ohhh. Haven’t been reading enough quality stuff to have words to ponder. Not good. Not good at all!

From the kitchen… Thanks for the reminder, Simple Woman! After a quick trip to food network’s website, I am happy to announce  that turkey piccadillo sloppy joes are on the menu for tonight.

Around the house… Laundry. Is there ever anything else?

A few plans for the rest of the week… to write an open letter to my daughter about Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe  on my blog tomorrow. I also plan to de-rut myself. I said "Is there ever anything else?" twice today!

BLESSINGS!
Voni

Join in the Simple Woman fun and read other daybooks!

