A SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK

FOR TODAY

June 3, 2011


† Outside my window…

A gray, rainy, windy day on our Alaskan island rain forest. Too bad I didn’t write my daybook yesterday when I could have waxed poetical about the brilliant blue sky, the sounds of the ocean, and the spruce trees reaching up to the heavens.

† I am thinking…

…I have a lot to do today. Just discovered that our library has all the Chaim Potok books, and I can’t wait to read/re-read them, but I’m reading this really great book called Plaguemaker by Tim Downs. BUT, I have a lot to do today…what’s a book lover to do?


† I am thankful for…

…The raspberry bushes Larry gave us that are now growing, apparently happy, in our yard. Maybe we’ll plant blueberries next year.


† From the learning rooms…

…Finishing up the math test and the two essays. Weekly discussion time (love that!). Filling out her report card for the school district.

 

† From the kitchen…
…Good question. Let’s see. Tonight might be eat-out night, since Leah’s got cross-country practice, and we have our weekly shopping trip.


† I am wearing…
Jeans, blue short-sleeve top, unbuttoned blue denim long-sleeve shirt, fuzzy pink socks.


† I am creating…
…A novel. Can’t wait to get back to work on it, since I’m also creating a loving home of beauty. (I’m getting organized, but “creating a loving home of beauty” sounds better, right?)

† I am going…
…to the Learning Center at the school today. Weekly shopping later on with hubby, and maybe Leah, too.


† I am reading…
Plaugemaker by Tim Downs. A novel about fleas? Try it! This is chair-gripping stuff!

† I am hoping…

…to finish my morning routine shortly.

† I am hearing…
…ocean sounds, sounds of the wind…or I would be if I were outside on this rainy day.


† Around the house…
…Laundry, laundry, laundry. It never stops calling my name.

† One of my favorite things…
…my new baking stone! Thanks, Honey. I love you, too.


† A few plans for the rest of the week:
…To try making a pizza on my new baking stone.



Take some time to linger over the simple things of life with us at the Simple Woman Daybook fun at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

