A SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK

FOR TODAY,  October 6, 2011

 
† Outside my window…

…dark. It is only 5:13 AM. But the pup’s being quiet.

† I am thinking…

…about the 99 cent book I’m going to buy. After I download the Kindle for PC app. It’s “Oxygen” by Randy Ingermason—sale goes off tomorrow!
† I am thankful for…

…the softness of the new pup. If she weren’t so cute, we wouldn’t have gotten her. God was pretty wise, considering all the late nights, early mornings, biting, chewing, barking, etc. that you get when you get a pup. But it’s worth it when they become your friend for life.

† From the learning rooms…

…Orchestra, algebra X 2, Founding Brothers,  

† From the kitchen…
…It’s 5:20 AM, and I’m supposed to think about cooking? Well, planning ahead is a good thing. So, how about quesadillas tonight?

† I am wearing…
…my robe.

† I am creating…
…My  novel. Need to work out the attack scene where the bad guy attacks the female protagonist. He can’t hurt her fingers, he can’t break her leg. Concussion? Hmmm.

† I am going…
…to write, write, write today.

† I am reading…

…“Eyes of Elisha” by Brandilyn Collins. Anyone who loves suspense should definitely read it, too.

† I am hoping…

…to get Chapter 15 of my novel written today. Maybe Chapter 16?

† I am hearing…
…Quiet. Except for the pup. Rich is doing his Bible Study, and all the other animals are quietly waiting for me to quit writing and feed them.

† Around the house…
…Laundry, laundry, laundry. It never stops calling my name.

† One of my favorite things…
…Kodiak’s misty rain. Gear up and go!

† A few plans for the rest of the week:
…To do the four-mile Walk At Home workout. Want to make sure to get upper body this week.

† Here is picture thought I am sharing…

My family enjoying the outdoors in our Alaskan island home.

(I’m the one in the fringed shirt, Rich is in the middle, and Leah’s in the boots.)

______________________________

Take some time to linger over the simple things of life with us at the Simple Woman Daybook fun at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Blessings, Voni

