A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Thursday, October 20, 2011

 

 

 

Outside my window… rain blowing at a steep angle, low, gray skies, tarps blowing in the wind. Neighbors won’t be using their weather-worn picnic bench today.

I am thinking… that Safeway’s Tuscan Tomato Bisque soup was the best thing I’ve tasted in a long time.

I am thankful for… My hubby being home today, cooking breakfast, lunch, dinner, and chili for the weekend. (In other words,  I’m thankful for the extra writing time!)

I am wearing… Blue Kodiak sweatshirt, light blue jeans, wet socks  (The pup decided the water bowl was a puddle to splash in.)

I am remembering… Writer’s group tonight.

I am going… to finish (re)writing chapter one,  maybe two  today. Depends on how long the pup stays asleep under my chair.

I am hoping… that dd gets a lot of schoolwork done today.

On my mind… what does Biola require for entry auditions into their orchestra program?

One of my favorite things… my daughter’s desire to play violin at the college level.

From the learning rooms… Mucho, mucho algebra

Pondering these words… “Mom, I want to have a goal for school…graduating early.”  Wow. My little girl ain’t little!

I am reading… Still working on Dostoevsky’s Crime and Punishment, and Brandilyn Collins’ Eyes of Elisha.

 From the kitchen… My husband’s getting spaghetti ready for tonight, and chili ready for this weekend, and beans and ham ready for next week.

Around the house… You have to ask? Laundry, of course.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Finish revising my novel, through chapter five.

Blessings! ~Voni

Take some time to linger over the simple things of life with us at the Simple Woman Daybook fun at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

 

