A SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK

FOR TODAY,  November 11, 2011

Veteran’s Day

 

 

 

 
† Outside my window…

…Two to four inches of soft white snow. No, our yard  isn’t very pretty. The pup had to go out. ‘Nuff said, huh?

 † I am thinking…

…we shoulda had our studded tires on already. Appointment tomorrow. Kodiak allows you to have snow tires from October 1 through April 15.

…Shoulda waterproofed my Hi-Tec  boots.
† I am thankful for…

…the strength, courage, patriotism, of our vets.

…Freedom
† From the learning rooms…

…Following up on some small left-over tasks, discussion time 

† From the kitchen…
…Mac and cheese and sausage for lunch.
† I am wearing…
…Light blue jeans. Dark blueAlaska sweatshirt. Light, oversized red hooded sweater. Hi-Tec boots—they used to be waterproof.
† I am creating…
…Chapter five revisions for my novel. Chapter 6 edits on the novel. New chapter 17, containing the recital scene. That’s a toughie I need to have well in mind before I start. That’s up for this next week.
† I am going…
…to brave the snow to pick Leah up from school. Par for the course in Alaska.
† I am reading…

Stuck in the Middle by Virginia Smith
Crime and Punishment by Fyodr Dostoevsky (still)

                        “Weeping and sobbing and wringing her hands, she married me!

                        (Dostoevsky)                        

† I am hoping…

…something fun will be in the mail.

† I am hearing…
…My hubby loading the dishwasher for me.
† Around the house…
…clean the kitchen, finish laundry ALL THE WAY done, vacuum

† One of my favorite things…
…Snow on the spruce trees
† A few plans for the rest of the week:
…To add dog training to my daily routine.

…Cereal and fruit for breakfast every day, starting Monday

† Here is picture thought I am sharing…

______________________________

This is how our vehicle looked after driving the Al-Can Highway in June 2009. (We had a new camera, and didn’t know how to set the date.)

Take some time to linger over the simple things of life with us at the Simple Woman Daybook fun at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Blessings,

Voni

