Barometer3.1

Last Friday, Barometer Mountain went to bed early, hiding under a thick blanket of fog, last Friday at 4:30, when I took this picture. She surprised me, because the sun was out earlier in the day for an hour or two. Such is life in an arctic rain forest.

Here’s the close up, just to prove I was actually in the same place as I was for Weeks 1 and 2.

 

Barometer3

I mean to tell you, when we get fog, we really get fog, yes?

I’m afraid it’s going to be awhile before I get to show you a sunny picture of the lady.

As far as stats: We had a high of 44 and a low of 32. The sun rose at 9:27 and set at 5:17, giving us 9 hours and 21  minutes of visible twilight and 7 hours and 50 minutes of official daytime.

Tune in Friday for the next (and last) episode of my Flash Fiction Serial Suspense story, inspired by Rory’s Story Cubes. (It’s short, so it’ll be easy to catch up on the previous episodes).

Also, feel free to contact me if you want to order one of the Teen to Teen Devotional Book for girls to which Leah is a contributor.

Blessings,

Voni

 

 

 

