simple-woman-daybook-small

(Click on the Daybook picture above to create and link-up your own!)

FOR TODAY

March 3, 2015

Outside my window…

…Dark. The golden windchime in our bay window is reflecting the cheerful golden Christmas lights still up in our neighbor’s window and the overhead chandelier above the computer. Such a rich, beautiful color.

I am thinking…

…It’s both good and hard to be back in the swing of my routine after Mom passed away.

 

I am thankful…

…For all the writing I am getting done…I hope to have the novel done by March 15, but we’ll see! Pretty ambitious, considering I’ve missed the last two weeks plus. But the novel writing is really flowing. So fun! And I am so grateful to God for opening the floodgates.

 

In the kitchen…

…I’m going to start some lentil soup with ham and kale once I get back from taking Rich to work.

 

I am wearing…

…My usual writing “uniform” with my sloppy red felt jacket.

I am creating…

(See “I am thankful…”)

I am going…

…NOT to McDonald’s. That’s big for me. I love the breakfasts, the diet Coke that I’m not supposed to have. Plus, to be fair, we went for breakfast yesterday.

 

I am wondering…

…How to find time to edit for my upcoming writing contest AND finish the novel as required. Butt-in-Chair-Fingers-on-Keyboard mode!

 

I am reading…

…Ronie Kedig’s awesome Talon, a military war dog novel. Oh, the scene when his boss sends them a shocking package!  Not one I will soon forget.

I am hoping…

…I am hoping I finish my novel in time for the writing contest. You see, the last real time I spoke to my Mom I was telling her all about the contest. She is the one who both taught me to write and encouraged me to do so. I want to honor her both by by entering as I’d planned and by finishing the novel.

 

I am looking forward to…

…Skypeing with my college kiddo.

I am learning…

…How many friends I have. People who truly care.

Around the house…

…Vacuuming is calling my name during my next writing break. Of course, the dishes from last night are, too. Noisy chores!

 

I am pondering…

…the importance of family.

A favorite quote for today…

…Seen on Grammarly’s Facebook post: “Hyphenated. Non-Hyphenated. Oh, the irony!”

One of my favorite things…

…Incinelet toilets. At least they’re good for a laugh when you catch them on fire. Not that I would know…

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Writing, writing, writing….Tutoring, tutoring, tutoring.

 

A peek into my life…

